Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Who Will Get This Year’s Malaysia Rugby League Champion Title?

Malaysia Rugby League 2019 is back this year!

Sixteen teams had confirmed their participation to win the title scheduled to begin in 16th February 2019. The final match will be on 24th March 2019.

The league – to be played out in 2 divisions; Premier and Division 1 will see the returning 2017 champion, Keris Conlay to defend its title. The team will be in Group A of Premier Division while the previous first runner-up in Group B. Will we see the both teams fight against another this year around?

Other teams confirming their participations are Iskandar Raiders, Mersing Eagles, UiTM Lions, SSTMI Tsunami, Serdang Angels and NS Wanderers. The final groupings will be completed later this week, according to the information we received.

Division 1 will see Poly MAS Hornets playing as seeded team, holding on their status as one of the competitors in Premier Division back in 2017. Being placed in Group C, they might see COBRA at the final match which is in Group D.

The remaining six teams of Division 1 include 2017 Division 1 Champion, Silver Gaurus, ATM JLJ, KL Tigers, Blackhawks, Edwardian Tigers, and Polis Bersatu.

Fixture congestion, as well as financial issues, forced the cancellation of Malaysia Rugby League in 2018.

All matches will be played on both Saturday and Sunday during the weekend. The quarter-final matches are expected to take place on week 4, with semi-final come a week later.

Source: RagbiOnline.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like